part two!

June 24, 2011

Here is more from the daytrip we took last saturday:

This is where we ate lunch after the tour of the ruins, and the following picture is the view from our table:

We had an unexpected guest as well!

He and a friend of his were two of the most well-fed and healthy looking cats I have seen since I got here, but they still got some samples of our lunch which consisted of chicken, chicken liver, and red olives all cooked together in an oily sauce.

After lunch in Meknes we headed to the shrine for the king during the time of the Barbary pirates.  I cannot for the life of me remember the name, however.  There was more beautiful architecture, but the rest of my pictures didn’t really turn out.  bummer.

5 Responses to “part two!”

  1. Hilary Says:

    Moroccan kittoonie noonie!!!

  2. Jay W. Neff Says:

    Cute cat. Great pictures. Wish I was there.

  3. Rechmedin Says:

    You should post recipes.


  4. for some reason my comments aren’t showing up! What I tried to post was….Morocca kittoonie noonie!

  5. Andy Paye Says:

    How common is it for Moroccans to smoke hashish?


Leave a Reply

